Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Changes / improvements: 1.) storage, 2.) LTE, 3.) Multimedia

Eber123

Eber123

Lifetime VIP Member
Vehicle
Grand California 600
Hello,

After I got the LPG installed I thought I finish the rest of my plans. Have I said that, I haste to add, I am not very good with DIY and for those things I cannot do I either couldn't find anybody else or dedicated parts are simply to expensive. Please keep this in mind when you look at the pictures. :)

Not everything is done yet, so I will add some pictures next week. Let me start to "show off": ;)

1.) Storage
I thought that the space in the left cupboard could not be used fully which could be remedied by a shelf. I googled a bit and found some solutions but I didn't want to spend another EUR 200.00 or so to get something more professional. Also from the DIY point of few, I didn't want to spend too much either. Thinking about this the only solution (compromise) I could come up with can be seen in the picture. The good thing the cost for materials was just EUR 50.00.

1648228233805.png

At the bottom I keep the heavier things like tools, fire extinguisher, VW tyre pump etc. In the middle the things we need for camping (herring, robes etc.) and the hose to fill up fresh water when we are out and about. On the top shelf is our BBQ and bigger floor cover for the awning space. At some stage I will paint the shelf in similar colour as the cupboard. It works for me and I am quite happy with it (even though it doesn't look professional).

2.) LTE