Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Changing the language of stereo/nav on 2006 T5

jliungman

jliungman

Vehicle
T5 SE 174
Hi!

My California T5 from 2006 was originally bought in Poland. I can use the radio, but all menues etc are in Polish, and pressing Nav just gives me something that looks like an error message in Polish with the word "DVD" in it.
I am beginning to suspect that I need to get a DVD from somewhere to run the GPS... But before that, can I change the language? Or does that also require the magical DVD (which I did not get when I bought the car).
(Being a technical writer I realize that "read the f**** manual" is the correct answer, but that also happens to be missing. Trying to become a VIP member to download one, but failing miserably...)

Pic of radio/GPS attached.

Thankful for any advice

John

64243354_404228013535544_7100149078561914880_n.jpg

Hi!

My California T5 from 2006 was originally bought in Poland. I can use the radio, but all menues etc are in Polish, and pressing Nav just gives me something that looks like an error message in Polish with the word "DVD" in it.
I am beginning to suspect that I need to get a DVD from somewhere to run the GPS... But before that, can I change the language? Or does that also require the magical DVD (which I did not get when I bought the car).
(Being a technical writer I realize that "read the f**** manual" is the correct answer, but that also happens to be missing. Trying to become a VIP member to download one, but failing miserably...)

Pic of radio/GPS attached.

Thankful for any advice

John

View attachment 46962
What do you see when you Press INFO? Try a Long Press as well.

Also, do you have a Dashboard Display? Sometimes the Language change function can be on the MFD.

What do you see when you Press INFO? Try a Long Press as well.

Also, do you have a Dashboard Display? Sometimes the Language change function can be on the MFD.