Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Dog friendly Campsites

Lisalou285

Lisalou285

Vehicle
T6 Cali On Order
Hi
I'm looking for a dog friendly campsite for this weekend (Fri to Sun) within walking distance to dog friendly beach/pub/restaurants. Travelling from Hereford so want to go to the closest beach possible! Thank you :thumb

Edited my post

Your request proves difficult...

Good Luck!!

Last edited:
Yes thanks for that 2020 freedom! As stated I was looking for recommendations for campsites near to beaches closest to Hereford so direction wise - the Gower, Somerset, North Devon or Pembrokeshire & for your reference before you edited your post, I have looked online but I would really appreciate some recommendations as I am totally new to this

Hi Lisalou
It is difficult at this time of year to find a campsite dog friendly campsite/beach & pub nearby. Most will be fully booked. We can usually find 2 out of 3 your requirements out of season but not many have all three.
Maybe look at the sites recommended in this link.
https://vwcaliforniaclub.com/threads/can-anyone-recommend-any-sites-on-the-gower.25947/
Hillend campsite isn’t dog friendly.
We really like three cliff bay .
Try googling dog friendly beaches then campsites nearby.
Happy searching
Mandy

Brilliant - thank you so much for your advice Mandy.

It is a last minute thing as had a rubbish time recently so just wanted to get away. I realise that it isn’t the best time but hopefully will find something suitable.

Thank you x

Just a thought ,we like Heritage campsite Glamorgan ,small friendly site near a beach . The pub nearby is Ok. The small cafe on the site is good. Super friendly owners.
Suspect its fully booked but might be worth a phone call.
https://www.heritagecoastcampsite.com/

Do hope you find somewhere. A Cali break restores the soul especially when things have rubbish.