Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Hi

Michael&Louise

Michael&Louise

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 150
Just ordered our first California Ocean , 30year edition, should get it around October, we are complete newbys in our 50s. Between us we have been camping 100’s of times and now all the 5 kids can look after their own holiday arrangements it time for us to have some fun. So lots of spontaneous weekend away and trips into Europe ahead of us. We have been to quite a few vdub fests and can’t wait to be in our own vw rather than a tent.
So now we need to know everything..... from what we need to equip our travels with to where to go, we are in Preston, which is ideal for the Lakes or anywhere really. Off to another vw weekend in Leeds next week so we can start to buy bits... very excited and totally calm about being new to it all

Welcome, and congratulations with your soon to come new arrival.
What equipement? The same as you would need with your tent, except for a fridge, gas cooker, tables, chairs, mattressess, ... all that is stowed away in the van.
If you are that unsure, try a couple of weekends first, so you can get to know the vehicle. That way you can trial and error with all the unnecessary stuff you take with you the first time.

Oh, don't forget to share with us the beautifull new van!

Can’t wait to upload pic’s I hope brexit doesn’t throw a spanner into the works.....

Can’t wait to upload pic’s I hope brexit doesn’t throw a spanner into the works.....
Did you get the brexit letter of the dealers, it’s a bit daunting but there just making sure your aware it may change the price ..hopefully not

Hi and welcome!
Hope you get your van as planned/promised and wish you some great adventures!

Did you get the brexit letter of the dealers, it’s a bit daunting but there just making sure your aware it may change the price ..hopefully not