Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

How do you price a California Ocean

G

GJO

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204 4Motion
Good Morning,

How do you value a California Ocean?
Newbie here and I'm considering a high spec 2016 model with 9k miles, 4motion, dsg with a decent list of extras (insulated glass, nav, towbar, spoiler, cruise etc. but it's £53250!
Versus, I can get a new 150 dsg ocean with a similar spec although only 2wd.....for £62500

Any advice or thoughts on which is the better van to go for?

Thanks
Gareth

I would definitely only buy something in the £45000 plus bracket with at least 12 months left on manufacturers warranty be that the standard 3 years or the previous owner extended it to 5.

Good Morning,

Newbie here and I'm considering a high spec 2016 model with 9k miles, 4motion, dsg with a decent list of extras (insulated glass, nav, towbar, spoiler, cruise etc. but it's £53250!
Versus, I can get a new 150 dsg ocean with a similar spec although only 2wd.....for £62500

Thanks
Gareth

Is it a Blackberry colour by any chance ?

Hi found myself in the same dilemma.
Went for the very high spec 2016 204 DSG a few month ago. Private sale. with 17000K on on the clock, came with VW bike rack, Vango side tent, rear shower curtain, WV roof rails etc. Paid £47000
I'd let someone else take the initial hit. The only draw back is after 3 years u r looking at a DSG oil change plus a service and next year its a water pump/timing belt replacement.
U don't necessary need a 4Motion , all terrain tyres should do the due, in saying that the 204 hp can spin the front tyres easy
Regards
Sean

Reactions: GJO
That is a very good question.

Firstly, do you actually need 4 motion?