Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

It's happening....

S

SpikeMcBike

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Beach 150
Hi all,

I have been a lurker for a while and have been picking-up all the advice I need - what a fantastic resource this this place is. Thank you.

We are seasoned campers and have always had envious conversations with owners of anything VW on campsites all over the UK and Europe. We were a bank transfer away from buying a T25 (our initial choice) but at the very last minute we decided that I am no mechanic and we thought going "modern" is the right way to go. The thought of going konking out on L'Autoroute des Anglais did not fill us with enthusiasm, especially as we like long range Euro driving hols with the tent.

So, a few weeks ago, the missus was away for the weekend and with time to kill, I took the kids to the local dealer to have a casual look at our dream.... I had a Beach in mind, and was quoted silly lead times by the sales guy I spoke to. He then suggested we look at their demo. The kids were sold. Within 30 mins we had agreed a price, placed a deposit and sorted a pick-up date, all without consulting my wife.

To cut a long story short, we pick it up in 4 weeks and I think the wife is more excited about it than me. We have already sold the family car (the Beach replaces this) and are currently all squeezing into her little Polo.

It is a '16 plate T6 Beach, Indium Grey and just as I would have specified, give or take, and we have a ferry booked two days after we pick it up. Actually I think I am the most excited about this....

Within 30 mins we had agreed a price, placed a deposit and sorted a pick-up date, all without consulting my wife.

Wow! I can barely buy a loaf of bread without consulting my wife!

Congratulations on your purchase. We ordered our Beach in April and are having to wait until December before delivery. However, I take some comfort from ours being a better spec than yours: it will be yellow. ;)