Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Lowering my T4

Steven Thomson

Steven Thomson

Vehicle
T4 Hightop
Hi,

Total newbie here so bear with me. I’m a UK expat and I live in Muscat, Oman. Campervans are not popular here at all, in fact they are almost non existent. By pure chance I found a 1993 VW T4 Westfalia California Club for sale online and I had to buy it. It’s lived all it’s life in Japan and was imported here six years ago by a Russian guy that lives not far from me. It is immaculate for its age. Anyway I bought it off him nearly two years ago now and love it. The big problem I have is parts here are very hard to come by here. I have a good mechanic friend here who services it for me but at times he has to repair it with his initiative and non standard parts.

Does anyone know any companies who deal in T4 parts (such as service kits, engine parts, ventillation and air conditioning, suspension and steering parts etc) and are happy to ship to Muscat?

Thanks!

Steven

7B943F54-0983-4584-A8F1-883316F02CC1.jpeg

964FCFB5-C810-4175-BBBA-4A33695AC93C.jpeg

Wow that’s a peach. Nice colour.

I don’t know of any specific company but if your an ex pat then surely the easiest option is to get parts shipped from here by friends/family?

Was there a lowering question? The thread title suggests so?

I was originally going to ask a question about lowering, then I realised I generally need parts so changed the question and forgot to change the title.

Buy yes, I fancy dropping it a bit and getting bigger alloys on it. If you can recommend a lowering kit and supplier it would be appreciated.

Beauty!
Since it is for 99% a standard VW T4 transporter, any VW dealer could get you the parts you need but probably not from stock...

Wonderful Cali, Steven and welcome!

As Deskman said, I‘d ask an official dealer to get the parts for you
I sometimes buy things here:
ahw-shop.de (only in German?).

Cheers