Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

New T6

Saesneg Shaun

Saesneg Shaun

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6.1 Ocean 199
Hi All, just put a deposit down On a new T6 Ocean from Breeze Poole today.
This will be our 1st VW camper and really hope i've made the right call going for a cali over a conversion!
This forum looks to be a goldmine for all the info we are def going to need from here on!
Pics to follow when we collect her.

Hi Zooks,
Welcome to the Cali family.
We've had Cali's since 2012, and still learn things from the forum, yes, a gold mine of info.
You've bought from a good dealer, but it's going to be a long trip from South Wales to Poole for servicing! Good luck in trying to find good VW agent close to home.

Thanks. I'm new to cali's and have walked into this blind so
really should have done more research.
After reading some of the posts on here i'm having a wobble now because it seems the T6.1 has been out ages but i'm buying a brand new T6.
Still Breeze told me they haven't seen any T6.1 cali's yet so maybe not?

Having said Breeze are a good dealer in my experience, shall l say, l find it very surprising they said they have not seen a T6.1!! Did they mean a second hand one ?
We saw our first one, a two-tone in the launch colours, gold and white, back in March. We took delivery of our T6.1 on Friday, which we ordered in November. I must say, I really like it better than the T6. There are many improvements on it, IMO, which make it better than a T6. Of course it depends on how much you paid for the T6, and is price is a major concern.

Strange, the salesman was adamant they'd not seen one yet, maybe he meant in stock rather than ordered?
Anyhow still pleased with our T6 purchase and looking forward to getting her.
As for price it wasn't exactly cheap!
Sadly there doesn't appear to be any Ocean bargains around. Definitely a sellers market for now.

Thanks. I'm new to cali's and have walked into this blind so