Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

No longer a beginner!

Gez B

Gez B

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Beach 150
After reading the forum since I bought my beach I thought Why do people need to worry about how much kit they take,after all it's a big van. So after waiting until now to do our first overnight trip we filled the van with everything we thought we needed to survive one night. I had enough clothes for a week and so did my wife. Food to last a week and a box of things we thought we needed. The van was packed and off we went. The van was fantastic, and we slept on our new zone sleep mattress topper. Parking heater great in this weather. New fridge brilliant.
But after moving one box after another to find something, we realised that we were complete novices when it came to packing for camping in a California. A valuable lesson learnt.
My beach has now been camping in a muddy field got totally filthy and proved to me what an amazing vehicle it is. From comfortable ride to somewhere to stay. I love it.
The only problem is getting the packing right.

image.jpeg
Our first night champagne and strawberries

image.jpeg
Breakfast with the California border

I know it was only one night but I no longer a beginner. Here's to the next trip.

Great pictures. Champagne and strawberries hey we had beans and sausages and a can of Diet Coke. Enjoy your next adventure

Absolutely Brilliant! Champagne! People after my own heart.....