Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Opinions on Dulverton Exmoor House Club Campsite for first trip

18ME

18ME

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6.1 Ocean 204
Just looking at planning our first ever 3 day trip in a rental Cali Ocean and complete newbies. I’ve asked other friends and family who have caravans and one place in the rough area we were thinking of going is in Dulverton at the Exmoor House Club Campsite. Has anyone been there before in their Cali and can recommend it?

I was thinking of booking on 3 different campsites over the 3 days in June and would probably head towards the coast after there.

Just looking at planning our first ever 3 day trip in a rental Cali Ocean and complete newbies. I’ve asked other friends and family who have caravans and one place in the rough area we were thinking of going is in Dulverton at the Exmoor House Club Campsite. Has anyone been there before in their Cali and can recommend it?

I was thinking of booking on 3 different campsites over the 3 days in June and would probably head towards the coast after there.
Very nice site, good clean facilities. Great location for walking and MTB routes. Small town with everything you need.

Our favorite site - great facilities, get a pitch backing onto the river for the best nights sleep ever.
Do not miss out on an evening meal at Woods restaurant.

Great site, been there twice. Nice river walk from site, lovely little town with shops and eating places. Woods is good, so is the Thai restaurant - best we’ve experienced. Only place I’d avoid for food is the St Austell pub closest to the site. There’s even a community hall where they have events on and current film showings.

Thanks so much for all your feedback. Think I’ll definitely book this place for our first site and look at the next two by the coast.

As I’ve never done this before I’ve got some probably daft questions;

Surprised that the site charge per person rather than vehicle or size of vehicle.