Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Symbol nr2. "Battery operation" is on - when nothing turned on..

Jonas R.

Jonas R.

Vehicle
T4 Hightop
Hi!

First off - I´m a California Exclusive (-01) owner since a week, so I am a real newbie in this area... I have spent all week trying to figure out how everything works...

In my electronic control panel unit i can se the symbol nr 2 is "on", its the symbol that tells you that "power is supplied to a consumer". But the thing is that I haven´t got a singel light on. In my (newbie) world i shouldnt have anything that consume from my lesiure battery... But; computer says - yes u do....
I do have a (huge and fat) solar panel on the roof - might this be the one that causes my control panel to say that something is "on"?

Cheers!
//Jonas, from Sweden

I fount a instruction manual online that showed how everything on the panel works, it might be worth doing a quick search for it, and I've heard there is a way to switch everything off, I'm sure others will be along shortly to give more advice.

I fount a instruction manual online that showed how everything on the panel works, it might be worth doing a quick search for it, and I've heard there is a way to switch everything off, I'm sure others will be along shortly to give more advice.

Thanks, but i already printed (end read) the english manual... I actually quoted it in my post ;)

I will keep searching!

Welcome.

Is the van connected to the main electrical supply?

Can you upload a photo?

Welcome.

Is the van connected to the main electrical supply?

Can you upload a photo?

Nope - car in not connected to "main electronic supply", if that means connected with 230v cable.

The Display is working correctly, after 5 min of usage of lamps, fridge etc, I can see the status of the leisure battery; 90%