Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

VW Beach owners change to an Ocean?......

Ian-M

Ian-M

VIP Member
Vehicle
T5 SE 174
Hi newbie here, - hello everyone!
We're doing extensive research, reading and searching for a Beach. In our own mind we really believe the Beach and the flexibility meets our requirements. Out of interest are there many members that have a Beach, but then change and opt for a kitted out Cali after a few years ownership and decide they want the cupboard space, sink and cook inside? Thanks

If you think you need a Beach you are probably right.

You are on the right lines if you are asking the questions you already suggested Do you need flexible space or organised storage? Do you usually cook inside or out?

Also add in the consideration of the Ocean built in must have/ could do without features like hydraulic roof/simple roof. The Beach is generally a simpler vehicle with less to go wrong over time, that said some would argue many of the Beach options/ Ocean std spec are essential. High spec Beaches are sought after.

The one concensus is that most would have opted for a parking heater as standard on a Beach and many were sold without them.

Good luck

agree. I went the other way when I realised we lived out of bags in cupboards and rarely cooked inside. These turned out to be easy things to solve in a Beach.
The main frustration for me was the poverty spec often found on Beaches as mentioned for the price. Parking heater is a must in my view.
On the T6 I thought I wanted a comfort dash. It turns out I'm not bothered at all.
my other deal breaker was 3 zone climatronic and heated seats.
I now have a beach with a sliding boot tray, Caligap, fridge freezer (flexible), camp kitchen (flexible) and storage boxes fitted to the exact size of the boot on the tray.

Leaving me a large double bed downstairs and more cabin room, 5 seats or 7 seats. It works more for us.