Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

3 zone climatronic versus standard air on

B

Big Ron

Guest User
Hello, another beginner here....

Looking to buy nearly new/ demo/pre-reg and pretty clear in my mind that I want 180 DSG but may need to weigh up pros and cons of different spec options.

I think I've read that I can get satnav fitted as after market option if I can't get a deal on one with it already fitted (please let me know if not true or too hard etc...) but am a bit confused as to major differences on air con options.

Is there ever time in hot weather abroad where only 3zone will cope?

Will our dogs in rear be kept cool while driving in the heat with standard aircon?

Any benefits of one over the other while on site over night?

Any help would be useful. Thanks very much...Ron

I think you will find the cooling capacity will be the same, ie the equipment producing the cooling is the same, but the management of the available cooling is the difference.

The 3 zone climate system, is a set and forget climate management system with the ability to set a temperature and largely let the system control heating and cooling for you.

The manual air con is something you switch on and off as required.

Thanks very much for the quick answer, very helpful.

I think you are under a misunderstanding in that you think you can run the air conditioning at night. It only runs when the engine runs (when your driving), it's not stand alone. That's the big lump you see sitting on the top of motor-homes.