Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Lowering Springs and Alloys

Vehicle
T6.1 Ocean 150
Hi

I am collecting my new Ocean 6.1 at the end of February - hopefully !!! I want to have it lowered but given we will be going across bumpy camping sites I am advised that the standard 30mm Sportline dealer fitted lowering springs are the maximum I should think of. Also I understand that would keep me in warranty ?? However, I am not sure about alloy wheels, I have ordered the standard 17" alloys as I didn't like any of the 18" ones on the VW options list. My intention is to sell the 17" Woodstock alloys immediately as new and buy after market ones, probably the Wolfrace Wolfsburg. However I would like to go for 19" alloys as I like the look of a larger alloy, I understand that they have to be properly load rated. Can anyone advise if this is sensible (I'm new to all this !!) and would 19" alloys affect my warranty. As this is a new van, warranty considerations are very important, particularly given the cost !!!. It is a ridiculous price but had a cancer diagnosis 3 months ago so thought s*d it, I might as well spend it now and enjoy myself, always dreamed of owning a California !!!

19” alloys will not affect your warranty
Vw actually sell 20’s now in there showrooms..
If you want it lower than 30 mm you can also have dealerfit coilovers these are eibach and fully adjustable to about 75mm again this will not affect warranties as long as there dealer fitted!
Hope that helps

Just my opinion but Wolfrace are not the best quality wise. Bubbling and flaking etc.

Hi