Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Newbie here, assessing overpriced used versus delayed delivery new...

W

Wannabecamperman

Vehicle
Looking to buy
Hi everyone. Chris here.

Great forum and I decided to finally join so I could look at the many photos you forumites have kindly posted! I am between a Ford Nugget as I love the rear kitchen layout and space and a Cali Ocean or Coast. Sadly the Nugget new price is close to a 3-4 year old Cali at present, so I'm hoping to divine further insights as to the how justified is this price imbalance. I also looked at Merc MPs but dismissed them due to being over 5m long and I need my camper to be a daily driver and park in train station 4.8m x 2.4m bays regularly.

My dream is a new Cali Ocean but would you believe they are getting on for SIX FIGURES with the options that I looked at, not to mention the delays that seem to be quite fluid at present. Would you believe my local VW van centre wanted over £80k for a 6 month old demonstrator!!!

Thanks and hello to all.

Chris

Hi everyone. Chris here.

Great forum and I decided to finally join so I could look at the many photos you forumites have kindly posted! I am between a Ford Nugget as I love the rear kitchen layout and space and a Cali Ocean or Coast. Sadly the Nugget new price is close to a 3-4 year old Cali at present, so I'm hoping to divine further insights as to the how justified is this price imbalance. I also looked at Merc MPs but dismissed them due to being over 5m long and I need my camper to be a daily driver and park in train station 4.8m x 2.4m bays regularly.

My dream is a new Cali Ocean but would you believe they are getting on for SIX FIGURES with the options that I looked at, not to mention the delays that seem to be quite fluid at present. Would you believe my local VW van centre wanted over £80k for a 6 month old demonstrator!!!

Thanks and hello to all.

Chris
Markets are funny things!