Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Newbie to this California malarkey

stephen

stephen

VIP Member
I'm new to this luxury camper lifestyle thing, as we've always backpacked and camped in tents, or backs of Land Rover defenders on occasion.
But as the years of gone by these don't seem so attractive, as bev my partner and I want a bit of luxury in our relative old age :grin:
we've ordered a new California from Robinson's of Norwich, due for delivery on 2 March next month, it's taken over 3 months since first submitting the order, and as you can imagine, we are rather excited, getting bits and bobs etc over the months,
If anybody's Interested ? This is the spec we ordered:
180 4 Motion
Manual gearbox
Natural grey metallic paint
Tire pressure light
Leather upholstery
Multifunction steering wheel
Silver awning
Front and rear parking sensors
Removable Towbar
Privity glass
Visibility Pack A
Front and rear Mudflaps
Lane change assist
Safe Box
Climate Control
Charcoal canister
Electric Side door
Rear tailgate step cover
Monster mats.

And we have not decided on what make of tracker we want, or what multimedia system, if any, we have decided upon.
We are thinking of keeping this vehicle for a long time, so wanted a comprehensive list of options, which generally we don't go for, as it tends to be a total waste of money, when one keeps a vehicle for a short time, In a normal road vehicle. But I think we would all agree here, The 'Californias' is simply not a means of getting from A to B. one also is carrying our home as well,