Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

T5 order in Feb or wait for muted T6 from May?

M

Meanbean44

VIP Member
Hi all,

A total newbie here, I've been lurking and reading for a while and we've made the decision to bite the bullet and order a California, but we have some questions!

Firstly, we live near Southend on Sea, so were wondering if anyone had any suggestions for which dealer to buy from?

I also noticed on Worldcarfans.com that the T6 is due in May, would it be sensible to wait for it? Does anyone think the T6 California will come along anytime soon or not?

Many thanks
Ian

Personally I doubt if a T6 California will be available immediately when the T6 range is launched and that initially T6s will be limited to the big selling commercial variants, so at best twill be quite a few months b4 any Cali version is ready and then of course you will have the lead in time from order to delivery by which time 2015 will be nearly over!
Plus the fact that from everything gleaned it seems to be more of a T5C than a T6.
Then of course like any new vehicle model, it will likely have teething problems?
So really it depends on if you want to use one this year, or are happy to wait 7+ months and see what the reality actually is! And by which time prices are more than likely to go up!
I would be very surprised if a T6 Cali was available from May especially given that Westfalia are now partnered again with VW and producing a pop top T5 model...
no-one can give you a definitive answer...and all that I have just written could equally turn out to be rubbish! VW certainly are keeping stum about what may happen! The old teaser campaign?

Bite the bullet or have a very long wait , search forum your question has been asked several times no t6 Cali dates or plans recorded