Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

VW Beach question - 2 seat bench to 3 seat bench

Campingrookie

Campingrookie

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Beach 150
Hi, hope everyone’s doing well. Newbie here, excited to be on the forum after a while of lurking. I’ve written a ‘hello’ post in the introduction section but to cut the long story short, I’m currently looking for a second hand Beach to buy.

Which leads me to my question... I’ve seen a Beach listed for sale which ticks all of my requirements and is at a good price but one major thing isn’t right for me; it has a two seat bench and box set up rather than the three seat bench...

Q - Does anyone know how easy it is to replace a two seat bench with a three seat bench and if so where I can buy one from?

I did look to see if this has been asked before in the forum but couldn’t find anything. Apologies if it has been asked before and I’ve missed it!

Any help gratefully received!

Old thread

Multiflex board in the two seat would need to be changed to accommodate a three seat

Thread below is the Reverse of what your talking about

Enjoy the research

Tip, if you can’t find what your looking for in the search bar “in forum” go to google on search there, more often than not it will bring up more relevant results (on the forum) that would not have easily been found in the forum search without a lot of trawling

That’s all really helpful thank you so much, really appreciate it!!!

The good news is that it looks possible to do so now I need find the time to drive the 130 miles and view the beach in question!!

Hi Campingrookie and welcome, I may be able to assist you. I have a 3 seater beach with the folding multi board. I would consider swapping for the 2 seater bench, multiboard and storage box. If you would like to discuss the possibility give me a shout 07973515705 cheers Gavin