Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Dometic cfx 35/40/50

Gasgas

Gasgas

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204
we are thinking about purchasing an auxiliary fridge for our Ocean mainly for longer trips abroad and was wondering if anybody had any experience and views on the Dometic cfx range ?

Hi I have a cfx 40 for SE. Absolutely brilliant for all the extras we take for a family of 4. Very quite and efficient.

Did you manage to find a supplier where you can view the different cfx sizes before you purchased and if so where was it ? as I am struggling to find anybody who has them on show

I should imagine that the size of the unit would be significant factor when choosing. We have CFX 35 which is fine in our Beach but will take up a fair chunk of the more limited available space in your Ocean. From memory the CFX 40 differs in size only in that it is taller. I have no knowledge of the CFX 50 which must be a monster. Where do you intend to put it? For sizes, Google the model and the sizes are listed.

The CFX range can be summed up in one word, brilliant.

However, I should also explain that they are quiet, well made, versatile, portable, robust and can run off different voltages. The only minor complaint That I have concerns the 12 volt lead. When you plug it into the fridge it's very difficult to get it to disconnect when you've finnished with it. A quick spray with silicon helps but it is still really tight.

Our CFX 28 is sufficiently large for four for four days.

Follow my blog: www.au-revoir.eu
I'm amazed you manage for four days with four people but maybe my fridge tetris skills are not upto scratch :D.

What kind of things do you carry in there?

I have the CF40 (prior to the X) and its great but rather large. That said it can carry a lot, good for keeping drinks cold as well as your food.

I'm amazed you manage for four days with four people but maybe my fridge tetris skills are not upto scratch :D.