Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Fridge moral support and what on earth is this wire?

K

katyjw

Vehicle
T5 SE 180
Please bear with me, I'm not technical in the least! In the seemingly complete and utter absence of anyone camper / cali electrically minded in Cornwall I've had to start DIYing it, heaven help me.
The fridge symbol has been flashing, I navigated my way to the error codes and get 3001. When I clear it I can switch the fridge on again, it clicks but it is not cooling, so I'm presuming not a fuse. It will stay on, I've left it on overnight but it is not getting cold, then randomly next time I turn on the control panel the symbol is flashing again. I've followed penguin refrigeration's instructions, hooked up an LED wire to the fridge controller ( + and D terminals) and rather than getting a flash to indicate the error it causes the fridge to switch off (or short out I don't know - it just clicks off again) and the symbol on the control panel starts flashing again. Anyone experienced this?
I have now spent and uncomfortable 30 mins or so teasing out the control unit to send off to them to have a look at (I literally have no idea how I'm getting that bad boy back in there) and spotted this wire... the white one that goes nowhere with a bit of black tape covering the end. Is that normal? It disappears off into a hole in the bottom of the cupboard. Any advice re any of this gratefully received!

Please bear with me, I'm not technical in the least! In the seemingly complete and utter absence of anyone camper / cali electrically minded in Cornwall I've had to start DIYing it, heaven help me.