Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

GC600 water leak?

D

DAW

VIP Member
I’m a newbie so this could be me rather than the van.
Tried filling the fresh water tank today and noticed water leaking from under the middle of the van. Obviously not the fresh water drain plug or the waste water drain as the leak was right under the middle of the van
I wondered if it was an open valve on the heating system but all valves seemed to be closed. Only thing I wasn’t sure of was valve under the bench seat - the twist value with the button on side. Button didn’t seem to reset when the valve was closed.
Any advice?
TIA

sounds like the frost/freeze protection on the Truma boiler.

you can turn the blue tap on top to trip/close and then push the blue button on the side back in. If, like I was, you are baffled as to why the button won’t stay in… it’s still too cold. I ran the heating (not water obviously) for twenty minutes and system gets warm enough to reset.

I have a couple of Govee Bluetooth thermometers - one in the fridge and one near the rear seat. I think the Truma trips around 5 degrees (C), which seems a little over sensitive! Then you can’t reset it until around 8 degrees which is annoying as you watch your fresh water drain away!

sounds like the frost/freeze protection on the Truma boiler.

you can turn the blue tap on top to trip/close and then push the blue button on the side back in. If, like I was, you are baffled as to why the button won’t stay in… it’s still too cold. I ran the heating (not water obviously) for twenty minutes and system gets warm enough to reset.

I have a couple of Govee Bluetooth thermometers - one in the fridge and one near the rear seat. I think the Truma trips around 5 degrees (C), which seems a little over sensitive! Then you can’t reset it until around 8 degrees which is annoying as you watch your fresh water drain away!