Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Hello from Vancouver Island

Hello Vancouver Islander...
Beautiful place, you’re very lucky to live there. Had a great surf in Tofino area in 2006 ;)
Welcome.

Wow, we thought T4’s 5’s and 6’s were never sold in the Americas! Where did yours come from?

Wow, we thought T4’s 5’s and 6’s were never sold in the Americas! Where did yours come from?
It was built especially for Canada and here it’s called a 1993 CV Canadian Westfalia Full Camper.
I understand they where not available in the USA
sometime latter the USA came out with the Winnebago camper there are some differences I’m still learning some of the difference .

Hi
I’m John and I have a 1993 CV Canadian Westfalia Full Camper or as you may know it as a T 4 full Camper

at the present time I just about read to re the battery charger.
I have a dual smart 12 volt charger looking for ideas on how to install it.
Can you provide some more detail regarding your intended 12v charger ? We have a couple of guys that know how to wire a plug on this Forum ;)

@Loz sometimes has an odd idea about wiring and widgets, and has helped out one or so members in the past.

Some specific detail would help others to help

bvddobb
have you installed a solar panel?
im looking to do the same I’m thinking wiring it directly to the house / leisure battery

Can you provide some more detail regarding your intended 12v charger ? We have a couple of guys that know how to wire a plug on this Forum ;)

@Loz sometimes has an odd idea about wiring and widgets, and has helped out one or so members in the past.

the charger is a Pro Sport 12

the charger is a Pro Sort 12

Hi
I’m John and I have a 1993 CV Canadian Westfalia Full Camper or as you may know it as a T 4 full Camper