Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Hi everybody - it's ordered!!!

C

CazzyH

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 150
Hello everybody, we are complete novices and have just ordered our first camper van a California Ocean, now the long wait begins!! Found this site really useful as I prepare a long list of things we need!!

I'm sure I'll be asking loads of silly questions over the coming months.

I've never done anything like this before, so hopefully this works!!

Congratulations... I feel like I'm in the same position, just ordered and worried about all the options and what's included and not. Especially as we have gone TSI. But we are also enjoying looking at how we can kit the van out ;-) good luck

Welcome , lots of info on this forum , we suspect that even some VW dealers come here to "search" info on how a Cali functions ....:D

Very exciting, but the wait....... I can tell you it will enhance the excitement!!

Be patient before you buy too much stuff though. If you do buy before you take delivery of your Cali keep it to essentials like hook up lead etc otherwise there is a danger that you buy stuff and soon after it ends up on here or ebay.....

Oh, almost forgot! :welcome

Hello everybody, we are complete novices and have just ordered our first camper van a California Ocean, now the long wait begins!! Found this site really useful as I prepare a long list of things we need!!

I'm sure I'll be asking loads of silly questions over the coming months.

I've never done anything like this before, so hopefully this works!!

Welcome, and ask away, there are no silly questions although you may get loads of silly answers :D

One thing you have already been warned about, be careful on what you stock up on during the wait. I have spent the last four years trying to empty a large walk-in cupboard of all those "indispensable items" that I knew I could never do without and which so far are still lying there unused :mad: