Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

How waterproof is that pop-up on the 2019 T6 model?

P

PAS

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204 4Motion
Hi
Very very happy to say that I finally own one...! I’m a complete novice here and wondered if anyone can give me a hint on how the pop-up fabric will handle a moderate amount of wind and rain ( say 7 m/s and 3mm per hour)? Living on the west coast of Norway with lots to see! Am thinking of buying an external shield but am uncertain if it’s necessary and how will that handle roof bars? Any helpful advice very welcome!!

Hi and welcome on your first post .
I had my canvas changed on my 2012 T5 to a new T6 canvas and used it a few times in rain (no torrential rain or storm) i feel it's better waterproof than the old style fabric .
Others (T6) owners mostly confirm this , i have a external topper witch is good , but if you move each day this means putting up and taking down a wet topper is no joy .
But it is a good pice of kit , there are toppers for use with roof bars/solar panels also .
Take a look in the forum/club shop .
Read some other posts regarding roof toppers , there's lots been talked about on the forum pro's and con's .

Hi and welcome on your first post .
I had my canvas changed on my 2012 T5 to a new T6 canvas and used it a few times in rain (no torrential rain or storm) i feel it's better waterproof than the old style fabric .
Others (T6) owners mostly confirm this , i have a external topper witch is good , but if you move each day this means putting up and taking down a wet topper is no joy .
But it is a good pice of kit , there are toppers for use with roof bars/solar panels also .
Take a look in the forum/club shop .
Read some other posts regarding roof toppers , there's lots been talked about on the forum pro's and con's .
Thanks MartG!

Hi