Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Leisure battery 0% on control panel

I

icic

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Ocean 150
I checked the control panel this afternoon and had 40% left, now looking again it’s 0% have I just trashed my leisure batteries and what are the implications of letting it go to 0%

I checked the control panel this afternoon and had 40% left, now looking again it’s 0% have I just trashed my leisure batteries and what are the implications of letting it go to 0%
I’ve never heard of 0%. What was the voltage reading at 40%? Have you had them on hook up recently? Have you been driving regularly?

No idea what voltage at 40%. Had them on hook up last week and not driven since last week. Had the fridge on and heater on today

No idea what voltage at 40%. Had them on hook up last week and not driven since last week. Had the fridge on and heater on today
I’m no expert. So would say keep an eye on voltage and timings.
If you can remember what they were at when you took delivery and how often you have been on hook up since that could help.
Otherwise with 0%, the batteries may already be ruined. But others can also give more advice I hope...

Did you not mentiont in earlyer posts you had solar panels and did not use the hook-up?

You always need to give full info otherwise it's no use , as in your thread regarding your Q why there's to much moisture in you Cali while you had water comming in and "forgot" to mention.

My panels are not connected to the battery at the moment, so did not mention it

Just about to do a three hour drive. Anything I should do before I set off to help the battery situation?

To clarify

was in hook up last week
No solar panels are connected, so no panels
Drove 3 hours lat week battery at 100%
Have been running heater and fridge lady couple of days
40% today now panel reads 0%

Last not lady

My panels are not connected to the battery at the moment, so did not mention it