Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

New Cali owner to be - hi there

C

chris151151

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6.1 Coast 150
Hello there. Just ordered a new Coast for delivery in a few months. I live in each Cambs. I'm hoping to get advice from experienced owners. I've had a campervan before Lunar 58, too big and lumbering. Thanks.

Hi there and welcome, I'm a newbie too waiting for my new Coast to arrive next Feb, can't wait what spec and colour did you go for on your Coast ? We are getting Starlight blue, 17 inch wheels, 80 litre
Tank, mudflaps, rear view camera and a 'wooden' floor

:welcome I think our next Cali will be a Coast and would spec 17 inch wheels, fog lights, comfort mattress, privacy glass and panoramic roof canvas which will just about be the spec of our T6 Ocean minus the electric roof.

Hi there and welcome, I'm a newbie too waiting for my new Coast to arrive next Feb, can't wait what spec and colour did you go for on your Coast ? We are getting Starlight blue, 17 inch wheels, 80 litre
I'm not sure about the wooden floor option as one of the first buys will be a mat/rug to cover it.

Possibly any long term wooden floored Cali Owners can give the pro's and con's of it.

Hi Chris,
Might be best to change your location to just your county rather than full postcode.

Ascot Grey (I'm a cheapskate who likes to blend in) rev camera, window to awning, bed extension.

I'm not sure about the wooden floor option as one of the first buys will be a mat/rug to cover it.

Possibly any long term wooden floored Cali Owners can give the pro's and con's of it.
I just loved the wooden floor look so went for it, I like the way it's in the boot as well (or at least I think it is) not a lot coming up on searches on it either.
Note you didn't mention panoramic view in pop up, loads to people seem to be going for that , I'm not bothered about it but wondering whether I should be in case I ever want to sell it on