Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

New Ocean - nearly!

Heiney

Heiney

Now upgraded to Heiney 2.0!
Vehicle
T6 Ocean 150
After much deliberation and great input from forum members (https://vwcaliforniaclub.com/threads/beach-to-an-ocean-about-to-upgrade-i-think.22405/), we upgraded Heiney (2015 T5 Beach) to Heiney 2.0 (2017 T6 Ocean). Unfortunately, it's been back to the dealer three times already for some really silly stuff:

Picked it up on 12th Jan with 32 miles on the clock , very excited and looking forward to taking him on his first trip away and snapping some lovely photos to share with you all on the forum. Whilst driving home and settling steering wheel angle, a load of mice decided to have a rave in the steering column. We were also hugely disappointed to find a huge foot print shaped stain in the footwell. I work in the industry and know that this sort of stuff can happen, but I must say that after all of the excitement and deliberation (and tears when we pulled away and left 'Old' Heiney at the dealership), it really took the shine off of our lovely brand new Cali to be driving home listening to a load of squeaking (it was SO loud!).

These issues were immediately reported and on 24th Jan, the dealer picked up the van to clean the footwell and find the squeak - the van came back to us still with mucky footwell, now accompanied by mucky finger prints here and there in the cabin, and a lovely set of scratches on the passenger side seat, where they had taken a bit of trim out of the van to find the squeak, but had not protected the seat whilst doing so!