Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Reccomendations for Adult campsites between Zaragoza and Valencia ( Early October )!

• Thread starter Cameraman in a Campervan
  • Start date
Cameraman in a Campervan

Cameraman in a Campervan

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204 4Motion
Hi everyone , I’m new to this so forgive me if I have made a mistake!

We’re heading to Menorca early October in our T6 California Ocean 4motion! ( with no diff lock lol )

We’re getting the ferry from Plymouth to Santander, then driving to Valencia to get another ferry to Menorca I have done a lot of driving holidays across Spain previously but never in a campervan!

Are there any ‘ must stay ‘ campsites along that route that are preferably 4 or 5 star and Adult only? We can compromise if needed!

Also any places you advise to visit!
Huge thanks in advance Simon & Luke !

Hi,

My favorite is Camping Las Corralizas in Bronchales, the highest camping in Spain and has an excellent restaurant.

Also Camping los Álamos, near Alcalá de la Selva.

Don’t miss a visit to Teruel if you have time, lovely city with excellent examples of Mudejar art.

Hi,

My favorite is Camping Las Corralizas in Bronchales, the highest camping in Spain and has an excellent restaurant.

Don’t miss a visit to Teruel if you have time, lovely city with excellent examples of Mudejar art.
I am thinking of going to Teruel in November. Do you know if there is parking in the centre that is Ok with the van, not camping. Teruel looks interesting.

The train station parking, it is open (no underground). From there 5 min walking to the city center through a staircase or an elevator.