Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

VW Cali Beach 3 Seat Bench Q

M

Markw1987

Vehicle
T6 Beach 150
Evening all,

Sorry about the novice question but I am new to the VW scene and very interested in purchasing a VW Beach to accommodate my family of 5.

We are looking to view a Beach with a 2-seat bench in the next few days but I am sceptical about the ease of locating and installing a 3-seat bench to make it practical for us to use should we opt to purchase.

Could anyone point me in the direction of a website which provides the 3-seat benches and possibly provide feedback/instructions on how to install them upon purchase?

I understand the likelihood of finding the same design bench as the vehicle to be very slim/none but we would utilise seat covers anyway.

Also, could anyone recommend a reputable company which provides slide pods?

Many thanks in advance.

Mark

There are plenty of 3 seat benches on ebay, they vary in price depending on age and colours.
I suspect the rails in a 2 seat Beach are the same as a 3 seat beach. Should be an easy swap.

My advice would be to just find a beach with the 3 seat bench. The 2 seat bench is shared with the Ocean. I believe (others on here will confirm) the rails are different. Also you’ll be missing the correct
Multi flex board which forms the headend if the bed. They are not cheap to buy. For 5 you need the 3 seater version for sure. Even with that camping will be cramped but I know folks do it....

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have managed to source a few options for 3-seat benches. Am I correct in assuming the multiflex board would need to be purchased alongside the bench?

Information online suggests that Caravelle seats are compatible with V6 Californias although I obviously need to clarify that is indeed the case and that the rails between 2-seat and 3-seat beaches are also the same.