Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Where has this 24 mile tsi 2017 California been?

Dunfermline

Dunfermline

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204
I’m about to conclude the purchase of a 2017 Tsi 204DSG California from a VW van centre that has apparently travelled only 24 miles? I’m very happy as I’ve always wanted the petrol version. I’m a respiratory physician who cycles across London every day so I don’t need any advice on why a diesel would be better. My query is where has it been. It’s kind of an academic question as we’re very happy with it but just curious as even the VW van dealer is very vague “it was probably a showroom demonstrator somewhere”?? Trying not to dig too far on here for fear of finding something untoward like refused/damaged order that spoils peace of mind! Anyway is it likely just was in showroom that long? In case it helps registration is KK18ZKU so registered but not used? Not even as demonstrator? Any thoughts very welcome and thanks in advance.

Out of interest it’s £52k and includes a few options including App play, upgraded wheels and parking sensors. All in all a very nice van.

It is not out of the question it is a demonstrator, the petrol here is very rare and no longer available so its unlikely many folks would be looking for one. Demos usually just run a a couple of miles around the block, so 24 miles is very low but its probably been on about 10 test drives maybe less from the dealer.

You will be able to tell if its a demo vehicle as you will be the second owner and the first will be the dealer on the V5.

I’m about to conclude the purchase of a 2017 Tsi 204DSG California from a VW van centre that has apparently travelled only 24 miles?
By way of comparison, my brand new Beach collected on 1 March 2017 had 11.2 delivery miles.

I expect your van has been sitting in the showroom. Roof up, people raising and lowering the seats to a bed, swivelling the front seats, and clambering into the roof bed.