Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Absolute Newbie

So I know roughly what I need to take, wine, beer, food, pots pans, pillows etc but what as newbie be the one thing I don't think about taking?

So I know roughly what I need to take, wine, beer, food, pots pans, pillows etc but what as newbie be the one thing I don't think about taking?
I think one of the most forgotten item on peoples travel list is a toothbrush and tooth paste.
Just do a local night away or two and you can just pop back :thumb

phone charger, reading glasses, loose change for parking, head torch can be useful on some sites. If you’re worried do a night local or sleep on your drive.

Hi everyone. I suppose it all depends on what you are looking for. I personally hate caravans as I lived in one in Australia for a while before I got permanent accommodation.. But I love campers. I suppose that sounds a bit odd as most caravans are absolute luxury nowadays. Buying a California needs much thought and consideration mainly because of the high price. Some of us are lucky and bought one a few years ago and are in the very fortunate position of having an appreciating asset unlike 99% of vehicles. Obviously with what’s happened over the last year many more people are looking at buying a camper/motorhome. It’s holidays on British campsites ⛺️ for me and the Mrs for the foreseeable I think. Good luck with whatever you choose.

Been to VW place today and had a look at the Beach. Really nice.
If you are thinking Beach, make sure you spec the parking heater (that's the one that keeps you tasty at night a la Granny Jen). But plenty of threads here about the Beach.

And if you're looking a videos, check out California Chris on YouTube - he's got a video about EVERYTHING Cali!

So thanks everyone. How to I get into the roof bed?

Are there restaurants/pubs that let you park up there overnight if you go in to eat and drink?

Anyone take dogs with them?