Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Dokia sola panel

Leeky

Leeky

Vehicle
T5 SE 180
Iv just acquired a dokia 4 panel travel sola panel 200w, where and leisure battery would I conect it too, as there are 2 battery’s

Does it come with a charge controller?

the two leisure batteries are already connected so you could connect your charge controller to either of them; both would be charged by the panel.

Yes it comes with a controller, I’m new to all this solar stuff, there’s crocodile clips on end, which would mean getting to battery, front one prob easiest unless I made a socket

Yes it comes with a controller, I’m new to all this solar stuff, there’s crocodile clips on end, which would mean getting to battery, front one prob easiest unless I made a socket
That sounds like a simple solution to test the system. It is tricky getting to the battery with the seat in place. I would definitely make a plug and socket that you can get to more easily in the longer term. Good luck.

That sounds like a simple solution to test the system. It is tricky getting to the battery with the seat in place. I would definitely make a plug and socket that you can get to more easily in the longer term. Good luck.
Many thanks indeed, what sort of plug do you think? Cigarette type?

Many thanks indeed, what sort of plug do you think? Cigarette type?
Yeah that would work and it will have a fuse in the male plug. Measure the diameter of the cables supplied with the charge controller (the ones with the crocodile clips on them) then try to find a 12v extension cable that has the same diameter cables. As long as you are not increasing the length of cables significantly, that should remain safe. I would add an inline fuse between the female socket and the battery when you make your connection there.