Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Flashing battery icon

sidepod

sidepod

Super Poster
Lifetime VIP Member
Vehicle
T4 PopTop
Bit of an odd one. Battery symbol on the overhead panel is flashing. I believe this should indicate sub 10.5v? Display is showing 12.7.
Neither fridge nor heater will work which suggests low voltage.
Once plugged in, all is good
Battery should be fully charged as it was plugged in overnight on Thursday followed by a 800k drive yesterday.

Bit of an odd one. Battery symbol on the overhead panel is flashing. I believe this should indicate sub 10.5v? Display is showing 12.7.
Neither fridge nor heater will work which suggests low voltage.
Once plugged in, all is good
Battery should be fully charged as it was plugged in overnight on Thursday followed by a 800k drive yesterday.
Have you tried resetting the Control Panel ?

I’m not sure there is such a function? It’s been a long time since I studied the workings of this panel.
Anyway, plugged in for a couple of hours and all seems to be working although voltage display shows 13.1 which, I think is a partly charged? (Despite studying electrical engineering for 4 years battery charging is a dark art!)
So the question is, how did the battery become discharged in 24 hours and why was the display showing 12.7? TBC.

I’m not sure there is such a function? It’s been a long time since I studied the workings of this panel.
Anyway, plugged in for a couple of hours and all seems to be working although voltage display shows 13.1 which, I think is a partly charged? (Despite studying electrical engineering for 4 years battery charging is a dark art!)
So the question is, how did the battery become discharged in 24 hours and why was the display showing 12.7? TBC.
Can you not actually switch the Control Panel Off?
You can on the T5.1 and T6. There is actually a button for that.