Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

HELP: Complete novice ready to buy my first California

pgazzard

pgazzard

Hi Everone,

I am new to the group, an Aussie guy, 45 years old, who has spent 25 years living and working from London, I have decided to sell up my house which is currently due to exchange contracts on 15th November, and then go on a European adventure with my two beautiful Boxer dogs. Ultimately I will end up purchasing a small house on the eastern end of the French Riviera near Menton, but between now and the Spring I am looking to go travelling in my very first VW Californian which I am looking to buy now. I love the new facelift model of the VW Californian and am interested to buy a second hand low mileage vehicle with the following specs:
•Left hand Drive
• 4 Motion (4WD)
• 180hp BTDI engine
• Airconditioning front and back
• Diesel central heating
•Integrated Sat Nav with Blue tooth compatibility for my iPhone
• 17 Inch Alloys
Comfort Bed Pads

I am a cash buyer and want to ensure that i get the most essential options from the start, as I am planning to kep this vehicle for many years.

Any advice greatly appreciated.

pgazzard said:
Hi Everone,

I am new to the group, an Aussie guy, 45 years old, who has spent 25 years living and working from London, I have decided to sell up my house which is currently due to exchange contracts on 15th November, and then go on a European adventure with my two beautiful Boxer dogs. Ultimately I will end up purchasing a small house on the eastern end of the French Riviera near Menton, but between now and the Spring I am looking to go travelling in my very first VW Californian which I am looking to buy now. I love the new facelift model of the VW Californian and am interested to buy a second hand low mileage vehicle with the following specs:
•Left hand Drive
• 4 Motion (4WD)
• 180hp BTDI engine
• Airconditioning front and back
• Diesel central heating