Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

How to disable interior scan?

Gran,

makes sense to lock yourself in.

I've twice been "harassed", once quite harmlessly by a very nice barman on a Cumbrian britstop and once less than harmlessly by a brain dead moron on a Belgian campsite, who came within an inch of being held by a group of young people tenting opposite me who wanted to call the police.

Single women, even those of my geriatric age, can be a target for lonely blokes after closing time. Very comforting to have all that Cali security around me plus an attack alarm that I leave hanging from the drivers door grab handle.

Don't let me put you off, one uncomfortable experience in nearly 200 nights and a locked Cali is very secure, but best to be prepared.

Probably never occurred to me because I've been camping in a tent, mostly on my own, for many years, but when I think about it, that's mostly been at motorcycle rallies - and bikers in general are gentlemen!

You can switch ON automatic door locking so that when the vehicle first exceeds 8km/hr ALL doors are locked automatically. You can open from the inside but not the outside.
You need the VW Diagnostic Computer or the Carista OBD module and an iPad 3 or 4, iPhone or Android phone.

https://vwcaliforniaclub.com/threads/programmable-feature-with-carista.12831/
When I asked for this to be turned on when my van was in to have the tap fixed under warranty I was told that the option wasn't available on a T6.

When I asked for this to be turned on when my van was in to have the tap fixed under warranty I was told that the option wasn't available on a T6.

That's a shame, I'd have liked that.

Don't take the Dealers word as gospel.