Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Venice at end of September

BayCatOne

BayCatOne

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 150 4Motion
Hi there!

As we got so many good tips and ideas when we posted for our Easter trip down to Belgium I thought it was worth posting something again.
Me and my 6yr old daughter are thinking of going down to Venice to get some R&R at the end of September / beginning of October and here below is our WIP travel plan.

Based on the community knowledge about traveling from Germany and south down to Italy, is this "doable" this time of year? I have little to no experience driving here.

TguuAzq.png

Legend/Translate:
Vart - Where
Datum/Dag - Date/Day
Pris/natt - Price/night
Restid - Travel time
Hemresa - Home journey
Tyskland - Germany
Gardasjön - Lake Garda
Venedig - Venice

Map southbound
mSnkvGG.png

Map northbound
3sr1STx.png

I’m afraid I cannot comment on your trip to Venice, but when we went we stayed at this campsite, between Venice and Padua with bus stops outside to Padua and Venice. Bus no 53 if my memory serves me correctly. You can buy the bus tickets at Reception.
Padua is well worth a visit especially Giottos Chapel, very inexpensive but book on line.

That's quite a drive to see Venice , but i think the ride to get there will be much more joyfull than Venice itself .
Been to Venice 15y ago (without Cali) and found it way to touristique . To many folks in thesame place imo.
The only enjoyable moment we had was the 30min gondola ride on the water just the two of us and the driver .

Nice plans ahead!
We went to Chioggia twice (stayed in a hotel): Small(er) and less crowded than Venice and still got some fast boats to Venice. Only half an hour south of Venice. Maybe worth thinking about this idea? Some pictures of Chioggia/Sottomarina:

ef43c8d3975dc11596dd2bf4b91ce611.jpg
0932a05a8520c8d74c5136f47c0ac1cc.jpg
399b76e44c442d49ec1ca0644fb76525.jpg