Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Which colour is easiest to keep clean!

D

dood

Hi all - total newbie to all this with loads of questions! Done all the shows this year looking at conversions but have made the decision to buy the Cali :thumb My partner likes the sand beige whilst I prefer the blue. Any advice on the easiest colours to keep clean - I am a bit OCD with paintwork :oops: More questions to follow in next few weeks! Thanks. :hello

I would say possibly natural grey or sand beige are easist to keep clean?

Wow Martin - that was fast. Thanks for that. Its funny the sand beige was the first colour we saw and we keep coming back to it. What a great forum. :D

Definitively not white. Had a white van, never again. It was T4, other than colour I preferred it then T5.

Blue is not :cry:

Albert looks a mess after just one wet day.

Thanks GranyJen - that's first question answered then - sand beige it is! :clap

dood said:
Thanks GranyJen - that's first question answered then - sand beige it is! :clap

I was only talking about the inside :?

You should see the outside as well!!

Both our vehicles are grey - seems to resist the non stop rural/seaside muck our roads fling at us.
The worst is black.

Just jumping on this (sorry!); any views on how difficult the Toffee Brown is to keep clean would be much appreciated! I am hoping it won't be too bad (certainly not as bad as Black, Dark Wood, Blackberry or White I hope) as my daily commute is in good part a very muddy rural one, especially in the winter. I'm hoping the brown will disguise the dirt but this may be wishful thinking! :D

:thanks Maud

Maud said: