Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Beach - speakers hide and seek

S

Simon mardle

Vehicle
T6 Beach 150
hi I am new to the Beach, picked up a brand new one from high Wycombe last week following years in a t4 (now for sale) and a type 2 before that. All very impressive so far and had some great days out. The only thing is the sound quality from the speakers is not good. Admittedly I am fussy but even so I think this sounds so bad there is something wrong? When I checked my spec I am supposed to have 8 speakers fitted with the unit I have but can only count 6? Am I being daft, I have looked everywhere but can only find 6 no matter how hard I try....

8 is only in the SE/Ocean isn't it as the Beach has no roof locker?

The price list definitely states 8 speakers for the beach but I guess its wrong then as there is onviously no locker. Bit sad really as I don't think the sound quality is up to scratch at all for something this pricey... everything else is great though!

Even if you have 8 speakers, the sound will still be....lacking. I upgraded the front door speakers, the tweeters in the dash and lined the front doors with sound deadening. Result....much nicer sound!

I got all the stuff from Jason at www.absolut5.co.uk , he's very helpful and generally considered to be an authority on T5/T6 audio.

Did you do the work yourself hewittd, or with absolut5?

In a previous car 8 years ago I had Dynamat sound deadening panels and Audison speakers with Hertz amp & it sounded amazing (stock headunit). I chatted to some chaps at Goodwood festival of speed (cant find their business card) and they still recommend the same set ups now for a T6.

Did you do the work yourself hewittd, or with absolut5?