Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Clearing Fault Codes

W

WestieBrian11

VIP Member
Vehicle
T5 SE 140
Hi - My first post as I'm new to this.

I recently got myself a 2006 LHD California Comfort SE after owning a T4 Westfalia. I just love these but think my post a bit tricky because i'm normally pretty handy and don't reach out for help. I've had fridge problems and replaced the Danfoss start-up unit with one of the cheaper Turkish made options for £118. The fridge worked again but with issues. It sometimes throws fault code 3001 - I'm not sure if this is because the new fridge controller has a fault or any wider issue with the electrics?
My problem is I cannot clear the fault code from the VW controller. The only way I can clear fault codes is by disconnecting both leisure batteries for a moment to reset the VW controller? Please help - Many Thanks

IMG_7928.JPG

IMG_7929.JPG

When it says “Press Esc 5s” it wants you to hold down the bottom right button for 5 seconds. What happens if you do that?

Many Thanks - I tried again but when pressing the bottom right button it immediately goes back to 'Home Screen' - If I press any button for any length of time it immediately goes back to the 'Home Screen' without any change or clearing of fault code? I think I have a controller problem which might be just out of date from visiting a VW dealership over the years? It shows software Ver 07.00. So not sure if this might be my problem? Thanks

Many Thanks - I tried again but when pressing the bottom right button it immediately goes back to 'Home Screen' - If I press any button for any length of time it immediately goes back to the 'Home Screen' without any change or clearing of fault code? I think I have a controller problem which might be just out of date from visiting a VW dealership over the years? It shows software Ver 07.00. So not sure if this might be my problem? Thanks