Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

going to look at new cali next week

dixie

dixie

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204 4Motion
Hi guys
First post and total newby to californias / camper vans . Have been in a tent for twenty years and loved every minute but its getting harder to get out of that sleeping bag during winter escapades in the lakes.Have always pined for a camper van and am now in a position to go by one , VW/Califorinias such a strong brand am I stupid for wanting to throw 50K into it ? New 204ps DSG think its a demo ?!?.
Also please help as I've never drove automatic >>>>

Hi and welcome to the forum!

Jump in, I very much doubt you will regret it!

I had not driven an automatic before buying my Cali but will probably always want to from now on - the DSG gearbox is so easy and relaxing to drive.

Maud :)

Hi guys
First post and total newby to californias / camper vans . Have been in a tent for twenty years and loved every minute but its getting harder to get out of that sleeping bag during winter escapades in the lakes.Have always pined for a camper van and am now in a position to go by one , VW/Califorinias such a strong brand am I stupid for wanting to throw 50K into it ? New 204ps DSG think its a demo ?!?.
Welcome Dixie. Doesn't sound stupid to me, go and have a look with an open mind and I'm sure the decision will come easy either way. DSG is excellent and doesn't take long to get used to, but an extended test drive would be ideal. Hope all goes well.
(Ps if you do get one I wouldn't show your postcode on you profile ID, if that's what it is).

Last edited:
Welcome Dixie. Doesn't sound stupid to me, go and have a look with an open mind and I'm sure the decision will come easy either way. DSG is excellent and doesn't take long to get used to, but an extended test drive would be ideal. Hope all goes well.
(Ps if you do get one I wouldn't show your postcode on you profile ID, if that's what it is).
Thanks yorkdubshire