Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Trying to find a Cali

dod4luce

dod4luce

VIP Member
Vehicle
T5 SE 180
I am TRYING to buy a new Cali or an ex demo, but I am having trouble finding one. I am very new to this, and I am unsure which one to go for. I see so many different models. 140s 180s. Do all Californias have electrically elevating roofs, or are some manual? Are they heavy to lift if manual? I am getting worried that I may not find one this year, I really want one asap.
Another question, are they much to insure? I remember having an old T2 a few years ago, and I found no many insurance companies would insure camper vans. Any recommendations in that department?
Thank you in advance.
I just want to get out there and camp!! :help

I'm doing the same dod, where are you looking? they are plenty out there, just make a list of the things that are deal breakers if they're not present, and go from there.
In my (limited) experience al th enew or ex dems will have electric roofs.
Put you details into a search engine like confused.com to find out how much your insurance will be, it's an impossible question for anyone to answer without all your details :D

If not buying brand new the big word is compromise ! Just make sure it has got the essentials and then add the other bits if needed at a later date like we did.

We were also looking at this time of year and anything good sells within days especially on here

I'm in the Midlands, Nr Hereford, Herefordshire. There was a lovely ex demo in my local VW centre, but already sold sadly. I was ready to purchase there and then, only to be disappointed to learn that it was already spoken for.