Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Recommendations for South or North Devon

18ME

18ME

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6.1 Ocean 204
I’m looking at staying at a site either Woolacombe side or Lyme Regis that is preferably within walking distance to a beach if that is possible. I’m a complete newbie and this will be our first time camping.

Not Lyme Regis, but a few miles East.This place is on the Beach. Walking distance to West Bay (Great fish & chips) Bridport (Pubs, coffee shops & antiques) & villages (some great country pubs). Supermarket within a few minutes drive.

It’s got bigger and more commercial over the years like most sites, but still a great location. Our family have been going there for 60 years or so!.

Last edited:
Not Lyme Regis, but a few miles East.This place is on the Beach. Walking distance to West Bay (Great fish & chips) Bridport (Pubs, coffee shops & antiques) & villages (some great country pubs). Supermarket within a few minutes drive.

It’s got bigger and more commercial over the years like most sites, but still a great location. Our family have been going there for 60 years or so!.
Which site is this?

I was really trying to find something more west of Lyme Regis and not as far as Salcombe as we‘ll be staying at Dulverton the night before so trying to keep the travelling under 1hour 30mins. Also thought Ilfracombe side and down as far as maybe Bude.

I don’t know many coastal places as hardly ever has had in UK holidays as an adult and it was mainly Wales as a kid.

Which site is this?

I was really trying to find something more west of Lyme Regis and not as far as Salcombe as we‘ll be staying at Dulverton the night before so trying to keep the travelling under 1hour 30mins. Also thought Ilfracombe side and down as far as maybe Bude.

I don’t know many coastal places as hardly ever has had in UK holidays as an adult and it was mainly Wales as a kid.

Here are a couple of campsites.