Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

T4 generation

Andypandy1930

Andypandy1930

Hi guys been to look at a t4 generation today and it is nice but is the 22k they are asking for it way out or not seems a bit high to me as I can import a t5 Cali for the same price but as I'm new to the t4/5 models I'm not up on it can anyone help! Thanks

redredzimmer said:
For anybody interested... here is the van in question.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/VW-T4-Califor ... 4173b5719a

Thanks James

Well ---- if people pay it than that is what it is worth.

I think these T4's - as wonderful as they are, are just a bit over rated. There's a premium being asked here for it being a Westy, rare and having a VW Badge.

You probably wouldn't be able to get a T5 Cali for this price not without significant milage - but I'd still stretch too one if poss.

It is the not imported to the UK 150bhp model.

Back to mobile.de for T4 California's?

http://suchen.mobile.de/auto/volkswagen ... ence=DAILY

Interesting way to look at it if you do want a T4

James

Its too much. If it had been a really low mileage it may have been justified. It must be one of the most desirable ever T4's, and that will (at some point) carry a premium over an early T5 Cali.

(Not sure? How much is a cracking late Mk1 Golf Gti vs an early Mk2?).

Very smart looking van though!

Thanks guys I did think it was high I was thinking its more like 17k nice looking though

Hi Andy

I had a T4 150bhp Generation for 6 years and never had any problems with it. I now have T5 California comfortline 174bhp which i imported myself from germany and is much nicer and higher spec than my old T4. I agree that T4s seem very overpriced and if i was you i would import a nice shiny T5 California for the same money you would spend of T4 in this country. There is a fare bit of
paperwork and van modification when you import but its worth it in the end.