Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

What I want in my T6

racali

racali

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Beach 150
These are based on my experience with my T5 cali. Some current items are 'fit for purpose' issues. As a designer my clients would be referring me to our contact if I proposed some of the solutions I have to live with in the current (new) van.

Need to have ....
Internal fabrics - removable floor and seat covers over robust linings
Thermal insulation - insulated metal bodywork before internals are installed
Waterproof roof - waterproof fabric to pop up roof
Internal lighting - LED fittings throughout
Internal lighting - lighting to inner side of tailgate
Window blinds - thermally insulated and lightproof
Peace - a quiet fridge and auxillary heater

Nice to have ....
Passenger seat - three way sliding ie backwards, forwards and sideways (for revolved positioning)
MDS - a single screen that brings together all the driver communications into a single readout
MDS - a HUD with finger/thumb controls on steering wheel
Kitchen cupboard doors - flat single peice sliding doors
Media interface - USBs and android user interface
Electrical interface - concealed (under a flap?) 12v sockets in dash (for dash cam, sat nav, etc)

I haven't elaborated why I would like these but I am sure owners of T5s will relate to many if not all of the issues.

You are right recall,