Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Worries

M

Mrbluesky

Vehicle
Looking to buy
Hello
I’m new to site and have a few concerns having read threads.
I’m thinking of getting a T6 Cali Ocean but am worried about potential roof issues, hydraulic failure and bubbling paint in particular.
Will be buying used from VW dealer.

Is the paint issue covered by VW warranty and if so , how long is warranty?

The hydraulic mechanism, is this vulnerable and how do I look after it?

Am I being paranoid, can’t believe thinking of spending so much but we have fallen in love with Cali Ocean. Is it going to be worth the money? We are aiming to keep the vehicle for a fair few years.
Any advice greatly appreciated and any tips for what to look out for.

Thanks
mrbluesky

According to VW the roof corrosion is out of the way on the T6 ....they been proven wrong .
If you don't like the hydrolic roof get a Coast .

Your not paranoid , it's a lot of money and normal you think about those things ;)
Welcome

Hello
I’m new to site and have a few concerns having read threads.
I’m thinking of getting a T6 Cali Ocean but am worried about potential roof issues, hydraulic failure and bubbling paint in particular.
Will be buying used from VW dealer.

Is the paint issue covered by VW warranty and if so , how long is warranty?

The hydraulic mechanism, is this vulnerable and how do I look after it?

Am I being paranoid, can’t believe thinking of spending so much but we have fallen in love with Cali Ocean. Is it going to be worth the money? We are aiming to keep the vehicle for a fair few years.
Any advice greatly appreciated and any tips for what to look out for.

Thanks
mrbluesky
I’m afraid there is a touch of paranoia.
The Hydraulic Roof is a sealed for life system. No real maintenance, well certainly not by VW. Remember, you only get the problem postings on a Forum. There isn’t a “ My roof works perfectly “ Forum or Thread. 99.5% of vehicles have no problems.