Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Amazed at insurance quote

Ajspicer

Ajspicer

VIP Member
VIP Trade Partner
Vehicle
T5 SE 180
Having just got ourselves a california I thought I better investigate the insurance premium for it.

We currently have a converted T5 with Cali kitchen set and other Cali mods and pay £450 a year, it is a 2006 van and is valued at £10,000

I was anticipating our new 2010 180 Cali SE to be more but having rang Comfort insurance earlier this evening I was amazed to find it is only £270 a year on vehicle worth £32,000. I am 39 and my partner is 32.

I cannot believe it!

Andrew.

I know how you feel 2 years ago I had a professionaly converted t5 it was also recognised by
Safegaurd cost me £850 a year sold it to buy a Cali £235 a year comfort :thumb I am now in my third year £265 :thumb

I was looking on the forum before I bought my California and happened to see the Comfort insurance advert. I called all the usual suspects who ended up £100's more expensive than Comfort.
They even give discounts for park sensors and rear camera's!
I insured my '13 140bhp for £253 with my wife as second driver.

When I called for a quote they were very nice to speak to-another bonus these days .

Just insured my other car with Comfort aswell as my Cali , they beat nearly all online quotes and I got full RAC cover including Europe included.

Hi All

Today i contacted Comfort Insurance for a quote, to be told that they don't do cover for the California Beach.

What that all about, Its still a vehicle you drive on the public road & requires insurance

Any one got an insurance company to recommend

Regards

Terry

Kitesurfer said:
Hi All

Today i contacted Comfort Insurance for a quote, to be told that they don't do cover for the California Beach.

What that all about, Its still a vehicle you drive on the public road & requires insurance

Regards

Terry

Terry