Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Diesel - Gas - Petrol (Drive Power) T6

Paulfwb

Paulfwb

Vehicle
T6 Ocean 204
I’m a T6 diesel owner and I am anticipating ever stronger restrictions in respect to emissions. I’d like to keep the thing on the road for a long time, so I have been searching for conversations to gas. (A very clean fuel)
Has anyone experience of diesel to gas conversion?

I understand that petrol to gas is much easier, because of the combustion technique.

P.S.
Electrical power is just stupid, so I won’t even consider it.

I have no experience personally, but I am aware that LPG fuel stations are fast reducing in number in the UK. Shell are phasing out selling it for example.

I’m a T6 diesel owner and I am anticipating ever stronger restrictions in respect to emissions. I’d like to keep the thing on the road for a long time, so I have been searching for conversations to gas. (A very clean fuel)
Has anyone experience of diesel to gas conversion?

I understand that petrol to gas is much easier, because of the combustion technique.

P.S.
Electrical power is just stupid, so I won’t even consider it.
Possible, Yes with alot of work and expense.
Practical, Not really and here's why -

Good morning,

The outlook into the future with petrol or diesel powered engine vehicle is concerning.

One side I fully understand that something needs to be done. On the other side there are (let's concentrate only on Europe) millions and millions of diesel vehicles (lets also only concentrate on diesel powered vehicles) on the roads in Europe alone.