Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

ECU location.

JohnBoy56

JohnBoy56

VIP Member
Vehicle
T6 Ocean 150
Hi all, it is my first time for me posting on the forum. I have been a member for a while and am grateful for useful information I have taken from this site.
Please could someone let me know where the ECU is located in the VW T6 Ocean. Mine is due to be replaced this week, under warranty at my local VW dealers. I wish to know which panels/ trim will have to be removed to access the ECU.
Also has anyone had any issues after having ECU replaced. Disappointed this has to be done, it’s only two years old and done 6000 miles, but pleased it’s being done under warranty.

Hi all, it is my first time for me posting on the forum. I have been a member for a while and am grateful for useful information I have taken from this site.
Please could someone let me know where the ECU is located in the VW T6 Ocean. Mine is due to be replaced this week, under warranty at my local VW dealers. I wish to know which panels/ trim will have to be removed to access the ECU.
Also has anyone had any issues after having ECU replaced. Disappointed this has to be done, it’s only two years old and done 6000 miles, but pleased it’s being done under warranty.
The ECU is located under the Bonnet.
E22EB30A-AD3B-4EF5-BF5B-59590E111FB8.jpeg

The BCM, Body Control Module, that controls many other vehicle functions is located
Under the Dashboard, R side.

The ECU is located under the Bonnet.
View attachment 48878

The BCM, Body Control Module, that controls many other vehicle functions is located
Under the Dashboard, R side.

Isn't ECU: engine computer unit? Not Body control Module.

The ECU is placed under the starter battery if I remember correctly. Have not needed to go there anywhere near in my van in 9 years, so I am not sure.

Isn't ECU: engine computer unit? Not Body control Module.