Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Food storage

Kirk

Kirk

VIP Member
Vehicle
T5 SE 180
Hi guys I am new to all this picked up my Cali last weekend and loving it. I do have a question for you knowledgable lot
What do you guys use to store your tea bags and coffee do you use tins or jars. Do they rattle about in the cupboards :?:

Hi kirk welcome. I use a tin I bought from ikea I also have some non slip matting in the cupboard to stop it rattling :thumb I hope this helps

Depents on what coffee you use , some like filters , senseo , ...
I use instant coffee in small one portion sachets , also sugar and milkpowder in one portion bags like the ones you sometimes get at pub/restaurant
Keep those things on the shelve underneeth the knives/forksdrawer , in little plastic transparant boxes with a lid .
Also always have some instant soups ( type royco minute soupe ) ,thee,some candy bars , choclate,...on that shelve

We decided when buying our 56 Cali that we would go the whole hog on storage.
We drove to our local John Lewis and went into the cooking section. Spoke to the manager and then preceded to take out to our camper a whole host of storage boxes - goodness knows how many! We spent half an hour getting the best fit for all the spaces under the sink, went back and bought the entire requirement (14-16 containers I recall). Result is that we have a fully fitted storage space that exhibits no rattles, and is ideal when you need to load up, take out while camping, or use elsewhere. Job done once and for all.

Woody135 said:
We decided when buying our 56 Cali that we would go the whole hog on storage.