Buy all your VW California Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Ignoring other users

andyinluton

andyinluton

Super Poster
VIP Member
Vehicle
T6.1 Ocean 204 4 motion
How is the option for ignoring a user supposed to work? is it to ignore everything they post which is what I thought it would do, or is to ignore everything that is posted in a thread started by them? which is what appears to happen.

The new post counter also does not take into account things that are being ignored.

How is the option for ignoring a user supposed to work?
I think this option completely removes the posts of anyone you are ignoring, I have asked Adam to clarify this as I am still learning some of these features myself

( I assume if you are ignoring me, you won't see this post?)

No its not you, Its flashing Avatars that I am trying to avoid - was going to start a poll suggesting they were banned. I then noticed that some users had subtle movements that I find acceptable, its the strobe like effects that bring on migraines that I am desperate to avoid.

Andy, is my avatar ok? I will gladly change it if it's a problem.

No please don't change, yours is one of the subtle ones along with David Whites VW logo , I haven't had a problem with any ones until this morning.

I think I know who you are referring to, I will ask them to change it. I don't even think they are a real member anyway!

Back to the ignore function - Martin it looks like it currently removes from view any thread started by that person, not as we had both presumed any post by that person.

Ignoring a user, Doing so will remove their posts from your view , so if a thread has a user on your ignore list you simply wont see their posts, if they are the thread starter you will see their name started the thread but you will see the reset of the posts in that thread.